Game crashes at 10:00-10:05PM EST every day

Exodia

Civil Gamers Expert
Jan 22, 2021
I've been experiencing a very strange issue that I have never experienced before playing gmod in general. Ever since about a week ago when I started playing on the DarkRP server again after taking some weeks off of playing, I noticed that every single day I'm on, when 10:00PM EST hits, either instantly or like a couple minutes later or so, my game just crashes outright without giving an error message or anything. More specifically, my gmod literally just completely closes. It doesn't freeze up, no server lag prior to crash or anything.

I've checked everything I could think could be causing the issue on my end, but I haven't found anything suspicious at least to my knowledge that would be causing this. My question is, if this issue is in fact on my end and not just some inadvertent server issue, how can I fix this? Also, am I the only one experiencing this? Any and all information would be a great help, thanks!

Nusk

CC Executive VIP
Donator
Jan 24, 2021
Hey Exodia, there is a tutorial on the discord on how to retrieve your crashlog and a channel to report them. If a crash log appears you can report it in the channel and a dev may be able to find the issue.

Attachments

• 1611464547175.png
    1611464547175.png
    59.8 KB · Views: 11
  • Angry
Reactions: Billy and Exodia

Exodia

Civil Gamers Expert
Jan 22, 2021
Thank you for your response Husk! Unfortunately, while I do have quite a number of MDMP files, none of them are from a date when this incident occured for me :/

Exodia

Civil Gamers Expert
Jan 22, 2021
I believe the log wont show unless you had -condebug in your launch options before you crashed.
Would having this in my launch settings effect gameplay at all? Regardless, I now have-condebug in my launch options so we'll see tomorrow if I can be able to provide a crash log for this, thanks!

Nusk

CC Executive VIP
Donator
Jan 24, 2021