Rasare's Programmer Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rasare

Jun 27, 2022
nun ya dam business
In-game name: Rasare
Steam ID: STEAM_0:0:5184235
For how long have you played on our servers?: About a month 1/2 [Started on SCP-RP UK Server]
What country are you from?: United States
Time Zone: CST
Do you have a mic?: Yes

Is this your first application for Developer? If not, link previous ones:
This is my first.

Have you received any bans?:
No.

How confident are you with GLua? (Rate yourself 1-10 using rating guide):
6, 8 at most.

Do you have any experience with Git?:
Yes I do.

Do you have previous experience as a Developer for GMod?:
Yes! I've worked for my buddy Samsung and his MilitaryRP server for AI Zombies vs. Humans.
I've also been considered for a Developer Position for Icefuse Networks.
{This isn't GMod, but I've been a ROBLOX Developer for many, many years as a scripter.}

How many hours can you commit to developing per week?:
Literally daysworth, thanks to summer. [Note, this will change when school starts in Late August.]

Why do you want to be a Developer? What can you help us with?:
I've noticed a fair amount of bugs and scripting errors I can fix very easily.
I've also noticed there's some parts of the servers that others want fixed/tweaked that would make the game much more enjoyable.
Being able to help a server I love and help others enjoy, would make me feel very good for helping.
I also want something to do over the summer hehe.

Bug Reports and Fixes.
Something I saw while playing SCP-RP, was the sheer amount of bugs and glitches, a few I saw I can quickly fix. "
Including the following;

-Containment Blockers not properly sized, allowing SCPs to escape without a proper breach. [Instead of a shell, we can have the doors to CCs blocked, for 079 we can have the walls, windows, floor and roof can be blocked.]

-Hacking Device giving impossible algorithms. Or much stronger Memory Matrix algorithms than designed.